About

Thanks for taking the time out to look at my blog. My name is Tara, I am a Mum to my extremely mature 13 year old daughter.  I am based in Bournemouth, Dorset, near the sea. I love living near the beach as it means I get to try out various activities that come along with living here. There are plenty of other non beach activities to do too, which I will also be writing about.

I work my little bottom off during the week in an office job, it is quite stressful, so at the end of the day I love to escape the house by taking my Lhasa Apso dog Betty out for a long walk. At the weekends I try to try new fun experiences.

This blog will hopefully give you an idea of what is around and encourage you to get out of the house too, even when it is miserable outside. I aim to offer a range of ideas to suit all kinds of people and ages. I will be scoring my adventures using fear factor, age suitability and cost.

I don’t plan on jumping out of a plane for many years, but I will be open to trying out your suggestions too, giving the feedback to help you decide if it is something you would like to try (before you spend money).

 

 

image

 

Head over to Instagram or Pinterest to see what I’ve been up to already (links up the top). Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook for give aways too.

Looking forward to facing the fun with you 🙂

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close